NGCOALogo in box.jpg

About the NGCOA

THE NGCOA IS A VALUABLE SOURCE OF INFORMATION AND EDUCATION FOR THE INDUSTRY’S GOLF COURSE OWNERS AND OPERATORS.

Owners and operators of golf courses throughout the U.S. and the world – from those who run 9-hole facilities in rural locations to owners of the largest golf course portfolios in the most popular golf destinations – look to the National Golf Course Owners Association as a valuable source for information and education, and an advocate for their best interests.

Established in 1979 and headquartered in Charleston, S.C., the NGCOA is the leading authority on the business of golf course ownership and management. The Association represents the industry’s key decision makers with ultimate responsibility for golf courses throughout the world.  The not-for-profit organization is the only trade association dedicated exclusively to golf course owners and operators.

Membership of the NGCOA includes owners and operators of daily-fee, semi-private, private and resort courses. While diverse in its makeup, the Association serves as a resource for a critical need shared by all owners and operators in today’s ever-changing golf industry: information and inspiration on how to operate their facilities as efficiently and profitably as possible.


NGCOA Staff


Staff Member Title Ext.  Direct Line Email Address
Barbara Searle Associate Director of Membership 203 843-471-2713 bsearle@ngcoa.org
Brittany Hedrick Controller 205 843-471-2715 bhedrick@ngcoa.org
Chris Cox Managing Editor 296 843-471-2789 ccox@ngcoa.org
Clinton Hall Creative Services Manager 272 843-471-2787 chall@ngcoa.org
Dave Alexander Art Director 271 843-471-2786 dalexander@ngcoa.org
Elizabeth Perkis Membership Coordinator 270 843-471-2782 eperkis@ngcoa.org
Hollie West  Director of Commerce 295 843-471-2765 hwest@ngcoa.org
Ingrid Thorson Director of Marketing Communications 208 843-471-2732 ithorson@ngcoa.org
Jared Williams Tee Time Coalition Managing Director 273 843-471-2788 jwilliams@teetimecoalition.org
Jay Andersen Account Manager 212 843-471-2736 jandersen@ngcoa.org
Jay Karen Chief Executive Office 201 843-471-2711 jay@ngcoa.org
Joe Rice Chief Strategy Officer 222 843-471-2773 jrice@ngcoa.org
Kelly McPherson Senior Account Manager 264 843-471-2780 kmacpherson@ngcoa.org
Michelle Lee Corporate Partnerships Administrative Assistant 219 843-471-2737 mlee@ngcoa.org
Mike Ketterman Director of Membership  207 843-471-2718 mketterman@ngcoa.org
Nancy Downie Events Manager 221 843-417-2739 ndownie@ngcoa.org
Ronnie Miles Director of Advocacy 204 843-471-2714 rmiles@ngcoa.org
Ronnie Musselwhite Editor-in-Chief 224 843-471-2775 rmusselwhite@ngcoa.org
Samantha Cain Membership Account Executive 268 843-471-2791 scain@ngcoa.org
Sheff Webb Director of Corporate Partnerships 206 843-471-2716 swebb@ngcoa.org
Sherea Malcolm Office Manage & Executive Assistant 202 843-471-2712 smalcolm@ngcoa.org
Thomas Smith Network/Web Administrator 220 843-471-2738 tsmith@ngcoa.org
         



oaks.png

lm-bannerad.jpg

Allied Associations

Golf House of Wisconsin
National Golf Course Owners Association (NGCOA)
PGA-Wisconsin Section (PGA)
Wisconsin Golf Course Superintendents Association (WGCSA)
Wisconsin State Golf Association (WSGA)
Wisconsin Women’s Public Links Golf Association
Wisconsin Women’s State Golf Association
Wisconsin Golfer Magazine
Wisconsin Golf Yearbook

Industry Partners

Tourism Federation of Wisconsin (TFW)
Wisconsin Bed & Breakfast Association (WBBA)
Wisconsin Department of Tourism
Wisconsin Hotel & Lodging Association
Wisconsin Restaurant Association
Tom Sutton Midwest Classic Golf
Midwest Food Expo
The VGM Club
UW-Stout Golf Enterprise Management (GEM) Program – On Campus Program
UW-Stout Golf Enterprise Management (GEM) Program – Online Program

® copyright 2014 GCOW

11350 W. Theo Trecker Way,
West Allis, WI 53214
(414) 443-3568
jeffs@gcow.org

Site Designed & Maintained by Legendary Marketing

phone.png

(414) 443-3568